Restricted Countries

At the moment for the following countries, secure certificates cannot be issued for websites or country-code-top-level domains (TLDs):

  • .af Afghanistan
  • .cu Cuba
  • .er Eritrea
  • .gn Guinea
  • .ir Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • .kp Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
  • .lr Liberia
  • North Cyprus
  • .sd Sudan
  • .sl Sierra Leone
  • .ss South Sudan
  • .sy Syrian Arab Republic
  • .zw Zimbabwe

These countries are restricted by US Export restriction laws. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful